June 1, 2016

3Pillar’s Maria Izurieta a Finalist for 2016 NVTC CFO of the Year Award

3Pillar CFO Maria Izurieta has been named a finalist for the Northern Virginia Technology Council (NVTC) Emerging Growth Company CFO of the Year Award for 2016. This is the second time Maria has been named a finalist for a NVTC CFO of the Year award. In 2014, she was a finalist for the award in the Private Company CFO category.

The NVTC is well-known for its array of initiatives to strengthen the technology community in Northern Virginia, Maryland, and Washington, DC. As the largest technology council in the country, the NVTC serves close to 1,000 companies and organizations.

The annual awards ceremony, which is entering its 20th year, will be held at The Ritz-Carlton in McLean, VA on June 1st at 6:00 PM. In addition to Emerging Growth Company CFO of the Year, other categories include Public Company CFO of the Year, Private Company CFO of the Year, Large Company CFO of the Year, and Financier of the Year. The awards recognize CFOs for their outstanding achievements and excellence in promoting the technology community in the Greater Washington region.

If you’re interested in attending the reception, you can register online. Congratulations to Maria, and best of luck to her and the rest of the nominees listed below on June 1st!

Public Company CFO of the Year

  • David Keffer, CSRA
  • Roger Millay, Willis Towers Watson
  • Barclay “Buck” Phillips, Novavax
  • Vit Vasista, REGENXBIO

Private Company CFO of the Year

  • Kevin Boyce, Ellucian
  • Rene Chaze, Edelman Financial Services
  • Keith Haas, Snagajob
  • Dan Ilisevich, Compusearch Software Systems
  • Doug Strahan, Discovery

Emerging Growth CFO of the Year (revenue less than $50 million)

  • Maria Izurieta, 3Pillar Global
  • Luke Leininger, Avizia
  • Pat McCoy, ScienceLogic
  • Dave Miller, Sonatype
  • Jim Murphy, GreenSmith Energy
  • Jim Wiseman, Ethical Electric

Large Company CFO of the Year (revenue more than $1 billion)

  • John Hartley, SAIC
  • Hal Jones, Graham Holdings Company
  • Roger Millay, Towers Watson

Financier of the Year

  • Thomas Campbell, DC Capital Partners
  • Steven Graubart, 1776
  • Jim Hunt, J. Hunt Holdings
  • Dan Minuds, NextGen Venture Partners
  • Harry Weller, NEA